EAT DRINK AN BE MERRY

 

Fotor1121122136

it really makes me nutty when i see my neighbors decorating for xmas the beginning of november.  to me it just takes all the spirit out of xmas.  i love thanksgiving. i love decorating for fall. i love the browns and oranges. i love pumpkins just as much as i love jack-o-lanterns.  i long for the day when we live in a part of the country where the leaves actually change. here in florida, not so much.

here are  a few of my fav things to share with you this holiday season. lets start with what’s important..EAT

i love to bake and im getting pretty good at it. here are some of my fav baking ideas for the fall.

maple syrup cake from somewhere over the kitchen

snickerdoodle pumpkin muffins from bake aholic mama

sweet potato pie from helena ljunggren

chestnut mascarpone mousse and tuile cookies from baking obsession

Fotor112111304

heres some sexy drinks that i would love to try this season

fig thyme from honestly yum

dirty chai toddy from food52

bumble brown punch from food52

autumn spiced apple brandy cocktail from honestly yum

Fotor1121221916

and of course the things that make me merry.  besides being with my family (that’s a given) I love to spend my time creating, learning and just relaxing.  I am hoping santa is good to me and brings me a banjo for xmas, I really want to learn.

I am desperate to get a nice little garden growing. right now I don’t have the yard to plant a proper garden so in planters or boxes like in the picture would have to do. my daddy had a wonderful shade of green thumb so hopefully I do too.

camping is so peaceful to me, especially in the mountains.  I love road tripping with the fam up to north carolina and driving the blue ridge parkway. would love to attempt the appalachian trail but I hear its hard.  nothing is better to me than camping out by a stream with mountains surrounding you. chilly and roasting marshmallows on the camp fire.

and lastly crochet and knitting.  I am in love with this hobby and I think im getting kinda good at it.  I have gone from making peter pan collars to wonderful soft infinity scarves.  my next scarf will be an ombre scarf which should look fantastic. can’t wait to take pics of them. and of course to have them sell on etsy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

